Broken Plate

A while back my Mum was loading the dishwasher, went to take another plate out of the sink and revealed a broken plate underneath it, right at the bottom. The weird part was though, it hadn’t just broken in half or completely shattered, it broke into different sections like…well, I’ll show you:
image

Weird, right? To this day, I still have no clue how it happened. All I know is that it looks fucking cool. Don’t worry, there is a point to this post. Sort of.

I have assumed that there is a moral associated with this plate coincidence. Yes, that’s right, I am crazy. You’ll get used to it. Anyway, the moral. When something beautiful breaks (plates hold our food. They are beautiful), it may seem bad at the time, but it could just be life’s way of transforming it into something even more beautiful.

Do with that what you will.

5 thoughts on “Broken Plate

  1. Pingback: URL
  2. Before I read this post, I saw the picture and I was going to comment how can you break a plate so beautifully hahaha. It looks like a design you intentionally created! It looks like a masterpiece ha

    1. Haha well I’m beginning to wish I had done it on purpose now! I wouldn’t know how to go about it though! I was going to paint all of the segments different colours, but I decided that I would probably end up cutting myself somehow so it would be best to leave it haha 🙂 thank you for your comment, it was much appreciated 🙂

      1. If you’re referring to the end of my post, I meant that everybody reading my post could relate the moral of the story to their own lives in whichever way they want, or not at all 🙂 if you’re not referring to that, then I’m not really sure what I would do with pieces of a broken plate to be honest haha

Leave a Reply

